World Cup of Pool Postponed
World Cup of Pool Postponed

World Cup of Pool

The World Cup of Pool, set to take place in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia this June 23-28, has been postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Rescheduled dates for the World Cup of Pool will be announced in due course.

The World Cup of Pool has been an established major event in 9-ball since 2006 and adopts a straight-knockout format. Matches are race to 7 in the first two rounds, race to 9 in the quarter-finals and semi-finals, and race to 11 in the final.

Austrian pair Albin Ouschan and Mario He are defending champions having won the trophy for a second time in 2019. Previous winners of the World Cup of Pool include Philippines, China and USA.

Read More    

Prize Fund

Total $500,000

Winners $120,000

per pair

Runners-Up $60,000

per pair

Semi-finalists $35,000

per pair

Quarter-finalists $20,000

per pair

Last 16 $11,250

per pair

Last 32 $5,000

per pair
2019Austria (Albin Ouschan & Mario He)
Leicester, England
2018China (Wu Jiaqing & Liu Haitao)
Luwan Arena, Shanghai
2017Austria (Albin Ouschan & Mario He)
York Hall, London, England
2015Chinese Taipei (Ko Pin Yi & Chang Yu Lung)
York Hall, London, England
2014England A (D. Appleton & K. Boyes)
Portsmouth, England
2013Philippines (L.V. Corteza & D. Orcollo)
London, England
2012Finland (M. Immonen & P. Makkonen)
Manila, Philippines
2011Germany (R. Souquet & T. Hohmann)
Manila, Philippines
2010China (Fu Jianbo & Li Hewen)
Manila, Philippines
2009Philippines (E. Reyes & F. Bustamante)
Manila, Philippines
2008USA (R. Morris & S. Van Boening)
Rotterdam, Holland
2007China (Fu Jianbo & Li Hewen)
Rotterdam, Holland
2006Philippines (E. Reyes & F. Bustamante)
Newport, Wales

The World Cup of Pool will be broadcast live on Sky Sports, DAZN and networks around the world. Full details will be available here in due course.

Sponsors and Partners